What Exactly Am I Connecting To?

IMG_1224.jpg

What is Connect. Refresh. Repeat.?

It is exactly what it says. This site has been created to help you connect with what is most important, walk away feeling refreshed with new perspectives, and love the feeling so much that you want to live it every single day.

This will help you at home, at work, and deep, deep down. (I’m talking about soul food!)

The word “Connect” has 13 different definitions on http://www.dictionary.com, but I’ll mention the top three that are most applicable to you and I.

Connect

4. to cause to be associated, as in a personal or business relationship: to connect oneself with a group of like-minded persons; Our bank is connected with major foreign banks.

5. to associate mentally or emotionally: She connects all telegrams with bad news.

10. Informal. to relate to or be in harmony with another person, one’s work, etc.:

We knew each other well but never connected.”
We spend so much time connected on our phones and computers, that we sometimes miss out on the authentic connections of life. I love genuinely meeting new friends, I love taking in my surroundings, and I love the moments in life where I feel most alive. Don’t you?
Let’s create more of that. 

With this blog, I hope to introduce you to new ideas about science, art, and culture. I want to provide a non judgemental space for you to come ask questions about topics and events that you are curious about. And most of all, I’d love to build a community of inspired individuals, like yourself, who want to make a difference in this world.

“The 7 Pillars of Connecting With Absolutely Anyone” is an article written by Scott Dinsmore on http://www.Forbes.com, where he talks about connection in a way that gives you real things you can do to connect with anyone around you. He mentions being genuine, helping each other, and actually paying attention to others. It sounds like a sweet recipe to me, and emphasises exactly what I’d like to do here.

Let’s break down issues, figure out solutions, and have fun along the way!

By learning about our world, opening our minds to other people’s experiences in life, and helping ourselves to become happier, better people, we can actually make change possible.

So, would you like to hop on this authenticity train with me? We are on track for happiness, success, and fulfillment- one day at a time.

Great! I thought so. Follow me on twitter @AnnaEastActs for an update on when my next post on connection goes live… we are starting with the most important part- connecting with yourself.

Cheers!

Anna

 

Connect Definition: http://www.dictionary.com/browse/connect

“The 7 Pillars of Connecting With Absolutely Anyone”:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/theyec/2012/04/25/the-7-pillars-of-connecting-with-absolutely-anyone/#37da75367d8b

 

Leave a Reply

